## Press Note

## KAPURTHALA ANNEX DHRUV PANDOVE TROPHY 2022-23 TITLE

Kapurthala won the match by 8 wickets.

The final match of Dhruv Pandove Trophy (Under-19 men's Multi-Days Tournament) 2021-22 was played between Patiala & Kapurthala at I.S Bindra Cricket Stadium, Mohali from 26<sup>th</sup> to 29<sup>th</sup> June 2022.

## KAPURTHALA (U-19) VS PATIALA (U-19)

Kapurthala won the toss and decided to field. Batting first Patiala bowled out for 232 in 86.2 overs in their first innings. Kunal Joshi unbeaten 69\* off 122 with eight boundaries and one six and Anantbir Singh 62 off 147 with seven boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Patiala. Prabhkirat Singh 5 for 67 and Jagshan Singh Cheema 2 for 24 were the most successful wickettakers for Kapurthala.

Replying Kapurthala scored 280 in 109.5 overs in their first innings. Tanveer Singh Nagra 101 off 299 with six boundaries and Kamal 77 off 128 with fifteen boundaries were the highest rungetters for Kapurthala. Abhinav Kumar Rao 3 for 56, Damanpreet Singh 2 for 63, and Yuvraj Singh 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala before the day-2 stumps.

Patiala in their second innings has bundled out for 167 in 67.4 overs in their second innings. Kabir Garg 36 off 34 with six boundaries and one six was the main run-getter for Patiala. Garv Kumar 2 for 40, Guraziz Singh Sachdeva 2 for 33, Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 43, and Jagshan Singh Cheema 2 for 4 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

Resuming day 4 from 27 runs, the game was interrupted due to rain and started at 11:10 am. Kapurthala chased the target and scored 123 for 2 in 39.2 overs and won the match by 8 wickets. Kamal unbeaten 101\* off 120 with twenty boundaries and one six was the highest run-getter for Kapurthala. Damanpreet Singh took 2 wickets for 42 and was the most successful wicket-taker for Patiala.

## **Presentation Ceremony:**

As a Chief Guest Mr.Siddharth Kaul (International Cricketer and current IPL franchise RCB player) along with Mr.Surjit Rai-Hony.Joint Secretary, Mr.Rakesh Walia-Hony.Treasurer and Mr.Vikram Kumar, Member, Apex Council has graced the occasion and gave away the awards to the teams. Runners-up team Patiala U-19 was awarded a cash prize of Rs.75,000/- while Kapurthala U-19 was awarded the winners trophy (Dhruv Pandove Trophy 2022-23) and cash prize of Rs.1,50,000/-.